Trish Klaver



As CEO of the Sterling-Rock Falls YMCA, Trish enjoys working with staff and volunteers to ensure a strong Y for the future generations while strengthening the foundation of our community through programs and services that focus on youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.


Jamie Alexander

Senior Youth Development Director


Jamie started her career with the YMCA in 2012 in the Aquatics Department, and recently joined the Sterling-Rock Falls YMCA as the Senior Program Director of Youth Development. Jamie enjoys working with an outstanding team with a goal of serving the youth in this community.


Ashley Richter

Development & Marketing Director


Ashley Richter has been with the YMCA since 2014 and enjoys serving the Sauk Valley area. Ashley graduated from Augustana College with a Bachelor’s Degree in Communication Studies and Theatre Arts. She recently completed her Masters Degree from Western Illinois University in Community & Economic Development.


Gwyn Bemis

Camp Benson Director


Gwyn aka, Mama G, came to YMCA Camp Benson in the Spring of 2017 and brings over 20 years of construction and maintenance experience. Her priorities are maintaining the natural appeal of YCB and to prepare fun meals for our campers to enjoy and enhance their camping experience.


Sarah Cleary

Health & Wellness Director


Sarah is very excited to join the Y team! She teaches Pound and Kickboxing classes at the YMCA and is working on her Personal Training certificate. 


Julie Mashaw

Finance Director


As Finance Director, Julie brings 15 years of finance and accounting experience to the Sterling-Rock Falls YMCA. She has a Master’s of Business Administration, with an Accounting Specialization, from Loyola University Chicago. Julie enjoys being able to serve her hometown community by working in a non-profit industry. 


Deb Mortonson

Youth Sports & Aquatics Director


Debra Mortonson, aquatic and youth sports director, brings over 25 years of YMCA experience to the Sterling-Rock Falls Y. Because of her dedication the Y, Deb received 2013 YMCA Spirit Award. Deb is driven by the Y cause, “My goal is to be a positive role model, inspiring and working to help those we serve and make the community better.”

Krystle Fields

21st Century Project & CATCH Director


Krystle Fields is the Project Director for 21st CCLC and the CATCH Director.  She has a Bachelor of Arts in Recreation/ Sports Management from University of Nevada- Las Vegas. And a certification in Business Entrepreneurship.  

She oversees program operations for our three 21st CCLC sites in regards to program development and implementation, staff development, and fiscal management for the grant. With CATCH she teaches health and wellness classes to all Sterling Public Schools K-5, Rock Falls District 13 K-5, Montmorency and Christ Lutheran School.  

Board of Directors

Dan Arickx

Mary Benson

Marty Benson

Matt Birdsley

Shane Brown

Lance Buser

Sandi Cavazos

Tad Everett

Tom Myers

Frank Nelsen

Kris Noble

Katy Selmi

Elizabeth Wahl

Mary White

Dana Wike

Skip to content